OMG! He’s actuallty posted on his Blog!

When I began this blog about 3 years ago I chose to interview myself as a quick way for people to know about me. Since I’ve gone so long without posting, I figure that I will do the same again:

Do you have a nick-name?  Kinda.  My name is Brad.  Just Brad.  However, once I get to know someone well, it seems they automatically call me Bradley.  Hence, the name of this blog.

Marital Status:  I’m married to one of the most wonderful man I have ever met.  I love you, Maurice.

Children:  I have a beautiful 14 y/o daughter who lives with her mom in the Midwest.

Political:  Very Liberal Democrat.

Religious Affiliation: I am Buddhist, and a Unitarian Universalist.  Currenly I’ve gone back to college to major in Master of Divinity.  After that I will be a Unitarian Minister.

Any Piercings: Just my two ears.  I am not a fan of piercings on the rest of the body.

Tattoos:  I hate them.  The human body is beautiful, why cover it with tats.

Greatest Regret: Not having spent more time with my daughter.

Pro Life or Pro Choice:  It’s not my place to tell a woman what she can or can’t do to her own body.

Opinon on Death Penalty:  An eye for an eye leaves everyone blind.

Number of Siblings:  There was a total of 7 kids in our house.

What if I won a Million Dollars:  The first thing I’d do is buy a house for my ex wife and my daughter.

Favorite TV shows:  I watch very little television, but I do like Glee, Wipe Out and Ru Paul’s Drag Race.

Favorite Movies: Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Network, Blazing Saddles, Rear Window, Pulp Fiction

Favorite Books:  I love reading and there are several that I love, but I’m blanking on their names right now.  Grapes of Wrath is one of them

Why Have I been on disability for 5 years:  I’ll post the entire tale later, but here’s a quickie version:
Started with Seizures, which led to agorophobia and depression.  It was determined that I was bi-polar and began receiving drugs.  LOTS of drugs.  They never know for sure which drugs with each person, so most end up starting a drug, quit that drug, starting a drug, quitting that drug. It takes a long amount of time (sometimes a year or more) to find the drug cocktail that is right for one individual.  I still have manic and very low depression spells now so I guess I should be happy.  I am still dealing with depth perception and falling alot.  I’m not allowed to drive or even ride a bike, so it’s taking the bus everywhere I need to go.

Where do you live:  I live in Los Angeles County in the city of Lomita. 

Thats pretty much all there is to say for right now.  I hope I get all my readers to come back, they were a great bunch.  I also hope to get more readers in the process.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: